Kurt Cobain died this day, 1944?

6 Responses to Kurt Cobain died this day, 1944?

  1. I have to say I think the world would be a better place if Cobain had died in 1944 and saved us having to hear those awful songs. (The exception being “And the top sheet is a dry weave”, as heard on the great The Day Today (althou you may be too young for that mean owt to you Carl lad!)

    • Carl Packman says:

      ha! au contraire, I have seen the day today, loved it, am a fan of most of Morris’ work. however, I’m afraid to say I was just at the right age when Nirvana was big around the mean streets of Basildon, so I have fond memories of them. they might not have had the same appeal had their lead singer been born in 1944.

  2. skidmarx says:

    Knocked out by Foo Fighters. It all makes sense now…

Leave a comment