The DCSF and misspellings

I was reviewing an article today which misspelt DCSF (Department for Children, Schools and Families – now of course the Department for Education); instead spelling DSCF. Curiosity got the better of me and I wondered how many other people had done the same – to my great surprise it is very frequent, and in some unexpected places as well.

That is unless these article were in fact referring to the Dispersion Slope Compensation Fiber!?

4 Responses to The DCSF and misspellings

  1. Not at all they were referring to Dry Standard Cubic Foot

  2. Left Outside says:

    With those image manipulation skills you surely are the heir to Beau Bo D’Or!

    • oh my goodness grief heavens do you think I’m encroaching on his otherwise near monopolised turf; will he, as they say, “get me” – I saw on your siite the other day you were doing a good job as Beau Bo D’or competitor

Leave a comment